Quinn’s Printer

Yesterday I managed to get a good amount of work done on Quinn’s Grawmet 3D Printer.

Quinn’s printer is a first edition Grawmet being built by a girl named (you guessed it) Quinn. She got tiered of working on it, and so I volunteered to finish it. I don’t have my own second edition Grawmet yet, and finishing Quinn’s printer will be good practice.

When I got it, the base and the z axis parts had been assembled. However, the base was pretty wobbly. I got Matt to look at it for a second opinion, and ended up pretty much taking the whole thing appart and re-drilling holes in the base (see figure 1). Now that the base is more steady, I’ll be working on reassembling the printer to where it was previously.

 

IMG_1441

 

Figure 1. The base of Quinn’s printer, upside down, with new holes drilled.

Leave a Reply

