Update on Quinn’s Printer, and Boat Design

Last week I got a lot more work done on Quinn’s printer. The X and Y axises are now up and stable, and the extruder is partly done (Fig. 2).

IMG_1452

Figure 1. Where I started from on Quinn’s Grawmet.

IMG_1455

Figure 2. Quinn’s Grawmet after a day’s work.

Yesterday I also made some headway on a seat design for the WOOF boat. The actual body of the boat was designed by another WOOF member, Dana (Fig. 4). I’ve been collaborating with him on both the seat design (Fig. 5) as well as some of the overall design. He has taken both physics and statics (which I have not as of yet) and so was able to give me a lot of helpful technical feedback.

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 9.48.47 AM

Figure 4. Boat Design by Dana H.

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 9.55.27 AM

Figure 5. Seat design in progress (only half shown) by me.

Leave a Reply

