My First Responsive Site

If you’ve been to my portfolio recently, you will have notice that I am redoing it. Before I had whipped up a quick design using Adobe Muse, which generates code for you. When I’m finished with it however, it will be completely hand coded by me. So far I have the basic structure, which is now responsive to different devices! Not that this is particularly amazing in itself, since it is almost a necessity for web pages now, but it’s the first time I’ve ever made a site responsive.

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 4.43.08 PM

Figure 1. My portfolio from a laptop computer.

photo

Figure 2. My portfolio from an iPhone device.

To help me, I referenced this useful tutorial, also by my coworker Mr. Sinkula.

Now it’s time to give myself a high-five and take a break. Maybe… this is pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

