Another Printer Update

Well, I got as far as printing blobs again. My extruded was having troubles however. The motor would not get the plastic to go down the extruded – I think it may have been jammed. Anyway, I tried to give the motor more power buy adjusting the potentiometer on my board, turned it up too high, and I think I fried the extruder part of the board. There was smoke… I am not pleased. Sorensen just helped me fix it too.

Figure 1. Repeated commands in Pronterface yield nothing.

Figure 1. Repeated commands in Pronterface yield nothing.

Leave a Reply

