Coding Dojo Graduation!

The past 3 months have pretty busy for me! I’ve been attending a Coding Dojo bootcamp: an intensive training program in web development. Even though I came to the bootcamp with prior web development experience, I still learned a lot. I graduated as, what they call, a “Double Black Belt Ninja” which just means I now know LAMP, MEAN and Ruby on Rails stacks.

 

FullSizeRender

I did it!

During the bootcamp I also worked on Bird Box Science’s social networking site. At graduation I got to demo the site in front of other people for the first time. There is still more to be done, but current working features include:

  • responsive design
  • login and registration
  • password encryption and password reset
  • user profiles
  • bird box profiles
  • likeing/following
  • comments

 

The Bird Box Science website, in it's first demo.

The Bird Box Science website, in it’s first demo

Behind the scenes on the BBS website.

Behind the scenes on the BBS website.

 

Leave a Reply

